Music put away in closets, basements and cellars for thirty years.  Not given much of a second thought during that time as life rolls on and a band moves on in life, doing a second album under another name and even a third album under their original name. An entire album – or so – of top shelf material basically “forgotten” over time.

It’s funny where life takes people.

NYC cult AOR heroes VALENTINE are just about to push ‘Demos from the Attic’ on the public and it’s a collection that the band’s rabid fanbase have been waiting for.  The world has gotten a taste of what’s to come via the first single, the mid tempo, poignant ballad “Sandy” which has gotten an overwhelmingly positive response across the AOR landscape.

The band has put together a lyric video to accompany the single and it can be seen here (or below)

The quintet is also announcing that pre-orders for the Demos in the Attic collection are now open and can be found here:

North American Pre-Orders

EU / ROW Pre-Orders
The tracklisting is as follows:

01 – Alone Tonight
02 – I’m Still Standing
03 – Sandy
04 – Take Some Time
05 – Grind the Axe
06 – Heart of the City
07 – On My Way Back Home
08 – Luv Honey
09 – Never Gonna Let You Go
10 – This Love
11 – See No Evil
12 – Calling
13 – All Night
14 – The Light Shines Through

All of the songs were recorded shortly after VALENTINE’s self titled debut was released and over the course of the next year and features all original members of the band:

Hugo Valenti – Lead vocals
Adam Holland – Guitars, vocals
Craig Pullman – Keyboards, vocals
Gerard Zappa – Bass, vocals
Neil Christopher – Drums, percussion